|
TO LOGIN TO YOUR
LIBRARY PATRON
RECORD CLICK THE MLN GRAPHIC ABOVE AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS.
|
308
Walnut Ave.
Alderson, WV 24910 |
Phone:
304-445-7221
FAX: 304-445-7221 |
EMAIL:
auvil_p@mail.mln.lib.wv.us |
|
| The West Virginia
Library Commission provides statewide databases to all libraries with
funds from the West Virginia State Legislature and the Library Services
and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum
Services. |
|
|

DATABASES
The following are information
databases subscribed to by the Rainelle Public Library. Our
patrons may access these at either the library itself or from
home. Follow the instructions beside each database listed below.
RESEARCH
- EBSCOhost offers
thousands of journal, magazine, newspaper titles with fully searchable
full text articles covering a vast array of subjects in health,
business, general information. Includes Searchasaurus database for
children. Use your library card number for home access.
- Grolier Multimedia
Encyclopedia is a quick
reference rich with multimedia and news for researchers plus activities
for teachers and librarians to use with students. You can search by
word or browse by subject -- search results include multimedia and
links to prescreened, constantly monitored Web sites. To access Grolier
use this link for
Older Readers. Use this link
for younger readers. Contact the library for the password for
home use (304-647-7568).
- Grantstation is an interactive website that allows
grantseekers to identify potential funding sources for their programs
or projects, and mentors you through the grantseeking process.
This service may be used for free from any of our computer terminals at
the library. Please see one of our staff to be logged in to the
Grantstation site.
EDUCATION
-
Learning Express
Library is a leading source for test preparation materials and
interactive practice exams based on official tests. Immediate scoring,
answer explanations, and individualized analysis of results. Signup and
login must be done through our web portal at www.wvinfodepot.org/ or
accessed through our library web page. May be used at home!
|